Mas des étoiles

A DREAM COMING TRUE

At 20 years old, more than ever, we sometimes let ourselves be carried away by starry dreams, by the desire to undertake and to create. For Arnaud Bladinières and David Liorit, these dreams, which are born of a sincere friendship and great complicity, became a reality. It was at the Montagne St-Emilion wine school, at the dawn of the new millennium, that the two friends drew their first plans to reach the stars.

Vignoble du Mas des étoiles, Pescadoires (Lot)

THE STARS

A few years later, in 2007, a new constellation was suddenly revealed in the sky of the Cahors vineyard, not far from the black triangle of the Causses du Quercy.

The "Mas des Etoiles" constellation, visible at the west of the well known "appellation d’origine" (controlled designation of origin) Malbec. Here, whoever raises his eyes would admire one of the purest starry skies in France. A priceless treasure that reveals the stars without the slightest light pollution.

Creating the "Mas des Etoiles" was self-evident for the two winegrowers who wanted their winery to be in harmony with nature and their work in strict accordance with the environment.

After a meticulous work of parcel selection, based on the multiple experiences of the two winegrowers in France and in the world, the "Mas des Etoiles" was able to offer a range of different varieties from reds to whites and rosés. This led the bottles to show up in the finest restaurants... including in starred restaurants.

THE WINEGROWERS

Arnaud Bladinières ~ THE EXPLORER ~

Arnaud began his first winemaking courses in 2001 in the region of Bordeaux. Among these fine experiences, the winemaker also worked at the Château La Fleur de Boüard in Lalande de Pomerol, property of Angélus in Saint-Emilion. Then in 2004, he first went to Burgundy to continue his adventure near Santenay on the “Lucien Muzard et fils” winery before flying to the other side of the world, to Australia at Langhorne Creek at the Winery Bleasdale (Potts family). Arnaud, an explorer of the world, a curious and daring winemaker, is now based at the winery in Pescadoires. He is in charge of the daily property management, from the vineyard up to the commercialisation.

  • Arnaud Bladinières

David Liorit ~ THE EXPERT IN BALANCE ~

David started his professional career in 2005 as a cellar master at the Château Beauséjour in Montagne Saint Emilion. There, he met the consultant Stéphane Derenoncourt with whom he learned a lot. Filled with this experience, David took over the management of the Château Belle Assise (Yvan Brun vineyards) in Saint Emilion Grand Cru. He left the vineyard in 2014 in order to start a new project as head of the Château Petit Val, also in Saint Emilion Grand Cru. In this way David became an expert in the art of blending and finding the right balances. He is putting this know-how to good use for the Mas des Etoiles, in close collaboration with his friend Arnaud.

  • David Liorit

THE WINES

The Mas des étoiles was born in 2007 in the heart of the Cahors wine-growing region. It is divided into 1.60 ha of white grape varieties (Chardonnay and Sauvignon) in Côtes du Lot and 14 ha of red grape varieties (Malbec and Merlot) in AOP Cahors and IGP Côtes du Lot.

The work of our vines is carried out in such a way to obtain a quality grape. This is done while respecting the plant and the environment with a conversion to Organic Agriculture (AB Label) that we started in 2019.

The work in the cellar is fulfilled separately for each cuvée and the vinification process (temperature, maceration time) and maturation (duration, container: vats or barrels) are adapted to each of our wines to contribute to our aim of making top-of-the-range wines and in compliance with the specifications of our designations and the AB Label.

Cuvée Soif d'étoilez Blanc

Soif d'étoiles~ White ~

  • AppellationIGP Comté Tolosan
  • Grape variety 100% Chardonnay
  • Wine maturationIn stainless steel tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Soif d'étoiles Rosé

Soif d'étoiles~ Rose ~

  • Organic conversion2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturationIn stainless steel tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Soif d'étoiles Rouge

Soif d'étoiles~ Red ~

  • Organic conversion2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • Grape variety50% Merlot & 50% Malbec
  • Wine maturationIn stainless steel tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Petite étoile Blanc

Petite étoile~ White ~

  • Organic conversion2019
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • Grape variety60% Sauvignon & 40% Chardonnay
  • Wine maturationIn stainless steel tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Petite étoile Rosé

Petite étoile~ Rose ~

  • Organic conversion2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturationIn stainless steel tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Petite étoile Rouge

Petite étoile~ Red ~

  • Organic conversion2020
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturationIn concrete tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Mas des étoiles Blanc

Mas des étoiles~ White ~

  • Organic conversion2019
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • Grape variety40% Sauvignon & 60% Chardonnay
  • Wine maturation8 - 10 months in French oak barrels
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Mas des étoiles Rouge

Mas des étoiles~ Red ~

  • Organic conversion2019
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturation18 months ~ 50% in French oak barrels & 50% in oncrete tanks
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée Une étoile est née

Une étoile est née~ Red ~

  • Organic conversion2019
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturation24 months in French oak barrels
  • Technical sheet
Cuvée De la Terre aux étoiles

De la terre aux étoiles~ Red ~

  • Organic conversion2019
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • Grape variety100% Malbec
  • Wine maturation12 months in earthenware jars (Terra cotta)
  • Technical sheet

Contact us

Mas des étoiles

Un rêve d’étoiles concrétisé

A 20 ans, plus que jamais, on se laisse parfois porter par des rêves étoilés, des envies d’entreprendre, des envies de créer. Pour Arnaud Bladinières et David Liorit, ces rêves, nés d’une amitié sincère et d’une grande complicité, se sont un jour concrétisés. C’est sur les bancs du lycée viticole de Montagne St-Emilion, à l’aube du nouveau millénaire, que les deux compères ont tiré leurs premiers plans sur la comète.

Les étoiles

Quelques années plus tard, en 2007, une nouvelle constellation se dévoilait soudain dans le ciel du vignoble de Cahors, non loin du triangle noir des Causses du Quercy. Celle du « Mas des Etoiles », observable à l’ouest de « l’appellation d’origine » du célèbre Malbec. Ici, celui qui lève ses yeux peut admirer un des ciels les plus purs de France. Trésor inestimable qui met en lumière les astres au naturel, sans la moindre pollution lumineuse. Donner naissance au « Mas des Etoiles », était comme une évidence pour les deux vignerons désireux d’inscrire leur domaine en harmonie avec la nature et de travailler dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement.

A la suite d’un minutieux travail de sélection parcellaire inspiré des multiples expériences des deux vignerons, en France et dans le monde, le « Mas des Etoiles » a su décliner sa gamme en rouges, blancs et rosés pour s’inviter sur les plus belles tables... y compris des étoilées.

Les Hommes

Arnaud Bladinières ~ l'explorateur ~

Ses premiers stages de vinifications, Arnaud les a effectués dans le bordelais dès 2001. Parmi ces belles expériences, le vigneron a notamment travaillé au Château La Fleur de Boüard en Lalande de Pomerol, propriété d’Angélus à Saint-Emilion. C’est ensuite en Bourgogne en 2004, qu’il est parti poursuivre son aventure du côté de Santenay sur le domaine Lucien Muzard et fils avant de filer à l’autre bout de la planète, en Australie à Langhorne Creek dans la Winery Bleasdale (famille Potts). Explorateur du monde, vigneron curieux et audacieux, Arnaud est désormais basé sur le domaine, à Pescadoires. Il assure la gestion au quotidien de la propriété, de la vigne jusqu’à la commercialisation.

David Liorit ~ l'équilibriste ~

C’est comme maitre de chai du Château Beauséjour à Montagne Saint Emilion que David a débuté son parcours professionnel en 2005. C’est aussi là qu’il a fait la rencontre du consultant Stéphane Derenoncourt aux côtés duquel il a beaucoup appris. Riche de cette expérience, David a pris la direction du Château Belle Assise (vignobles Yvan Brun) en Saint Emilion Grand Cru. Qu’il a quitté depuis le millésime 2014, afin de partir sur un nouveau projet à la tête du Château Petit Val, aussi en Saint Emilion Grand Cru, David est devenu expert dans l’art de l’assemblage et des justes équilibres. Un savoir-faire qu’il met à profit pour le Mas des Etoiles, en collaboration étroite avec son ami Arnaud.

Les vins

Le Mas des étoiles est né en 2007 en plein cœur du vignoble de Cahors est répartie en 1,60 ha de cépages Blanc (Chardonnay et Sauvignon) en Côtes du Lot et de 14 ha de cépages Rouge (Malbec et Merlot) en AOP Cahors et IGP Côtes du Lot.

Les travaux de nos vignes sont réalisés afin d’obtenir un raisin de qualité, ceci tout en respectant la plante et l’environnement avec une reconversion vers l’Agriculture Biologique démarrée en 2019.

Le travail au chai est accompli de manière séparé pour chaque cuvée, avec un processus de vinification (température, durée de macération) et d’élevage (durée, contenant : cuves ou barrique) adaptés à chacun de nos vins, dans le but de confectionner des vins haut de gamme, et dans le respect du cahier des charges de nos appellations et du Label AB.

Soif d'étoiles~ Blanc ~

  • AppellationIGP Comté Tolosan
  • CépagesChardonnay 100%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Soif d'étoiles~ Rosé ~

  • Reconversion BIO2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Soif d'étoiles~ Rouge ~

  • Reconversion BIO2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesMerlot 50% & Malbec 50%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Petite étoile~ Blanc ~

  • Reconversion BIO2019
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesSauvignon 60% & Chardonnay 40%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Petite étoile~ Rosé ~

  • Reconversion BIO2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Petite étoile~ Rouge ~

  • Reconversion BIO2020
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • ElevageEn cuves ciment
  • Fiche technique

Mas des étoiles~ Blanc ~

  • Reconversion BIO2019
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesSauvignon 40% & Chardonnay 60%
  • Elevage8 - 10 mois en barriques de chêne français
  • Fiche technique

Mas des étoiles~ Rosé ~

  • Reconversion BIO2021
  • AppellationIGP Côtes du Lot
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • ElevageEn cuves inox
  • Fiche technique

Mas des étoiles~ Rouge ~

  • Reconversion BIO2019
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • Elevage18 mois ~ 50% en barriques d’un vin de chêne français & 50% en cuves ciment
  • Fiche technique

Une étoile est née~ Rouge ~

  • Reconversion BIO2019
  • AppellationAOP Cahors
  • CépagesMalbec 100%
  • Elevage24 mois en barriques neuves de chêne français
  • Fiche technique

Contactez-nous